What’s in the box?

Today’s update includes gameplay adjustments and spectator features, along with map changes driven by pro feedback.

We’re counting down the days until the 2013 DreamHack SteelSeries CS:GO Championship. Are you ready?

Don’t forget to link your Steam and Twitch accounts for a chance to receive keyless DreamHack Winter 2013 Souvenir Packages.


These keyless Souvenir Packages are the only way to get souvenir weapons, marked by one of several exclusive event stickers.

There’s more to come, so stay tuned as we approach the big event!

Speaking of events, CS:GO fans should tune in this weekend for the TECHLABS Cup 2013 Grand Final in Moscow. Four teams will compete for the $20,000 cup – Ukraine Astana Dragons, Poland Universal Soldiers, Ukraine Natus Vincere and Germany 3DMAX.

There’s even more than money on the line for the latter two, as they will be vying for one of the last remaining DreamHack Winter spots.

Here is the schedule for the tournament:

Saturday, November 16th:

Ukraine Astana Dragons
vs. Ukraine Natus Vincere
More info 7:00 CET (1:00 EST)
Poland US
vs. Germany 3DMAX
More info 7:00 CET (1:00 EST)
Lower final (BO3) 10:00 CET (4:00 EST)
Upper final (BO3) 13:00 CET (7:00 EST)
Consolidation final (BO3) 17:00 CET (11:00 EST)

Sunday, November 17th:

Grand final (BO3) 07:00 CET (1:00 EST)

You can tune in to one of the streams that will show up under our Watch tab in-game, or you can follow the tournament over at HLTV.org.