ESWC 2013

Electronic Sports World Cup 2013 will take place this week at its usual setting in Paris, France with $25,000 up for the taking for the Men’s Tournament and $10,000 for the Women’s Tournament.

The big favorites Sweden NiP and France VeryGames will once again try to fight off teams like Ukraine Astana Dragons, United States compLexity, Denmark Copenhagen Wolves, Sweden fnatic and ten others to take the highest prize of $12,500.

Here is the schedule for the tournament:

Thursday, October 31th:

Group A (Sweden NiP, Finland ENCE, United Kingdom fm.TOXiC, Norway AGENT)
Group B (France VeryGames, Denmark Copenhagen Wolves, Portugal k1ck, Algeria C3 Gaming)

Rounds 1-3 in Group A 9:30 CET (4:30 EDT)
Rounds 1-3 in Group B 14:30 CET (9:30 EDT)

Friday, November 1st:

Group C (Ukraine Astana Dragons, se fnatic, Germany ALTERNATE, India ATE Gaming)
Group D (United States compLexity, France Clan-Mystik, Sweden LGB eSports, Libya ETERNiTY)

Rounds 1-3 in Group C 9:30 CET (4:30 EDT)
Rounds 1-3 in Group D 14:30 CET (9:30 EDT)

Saturday, November 2nd:

Quarter-finals (BO3) 9:30 CET (4:30 EDT)
Semi-finals (BO3) 13:00 CET (8:00 EDT)
3rd-4th place decider (BO3) 16:00 CET (11:00 EDT)

Saturday, November 2nd:

Grand final (BO3) 9:30 CET (4:30 EDT)

You can find a detailed schedule, links to streams for every match, photo galleries and a preview on You can also follow all the action on the official website